Failte go dtí ...        Welcome to ...

« Previous Artist

The Harvest Ministers

Next Artist »
Formed in Dublin in 1987

About The Harvest Ministers

Bio from The Harvest Ministers' web site

The Harvest Ministers were formed in Dublin in the month of June 1987.

Early television appearances in Ireland coupled with opening slots to visiting household names ( Everything but the girl) increased their profile and attracted record company interest.

In 1991 the band released their first single You Do My World the World of Good. Glowing reviews led to a deal with indie label Sarah Records and in 1993 the Harvest Ministers released their first album Little Dark Mansion.

By 1995 the band had signed with Setanta Records. Phil Thornally produced their second album A Feeling Mission, which was released in Ireland, U.K., U.S. and Europe. In the same year the band toured Europe with Edwyn Collins, sampling the delights of cities such as Zurich, Geneva, Brussels and Paris.

John Parish produced their third album Orbit (Setanta) released in 1997.

Embezzling Kisses was released in 2000 on their own label, Crayon Records. The five track E.P. with the infectious jazzy feel of the title track was distributed in the U.S. through March Records.

My Star is Shining ( Crayon ) is the band's fourth album. It was released in 2003 securing extensive daytime radio play in Ireland with 'The Warmest Heart'.

Merriman is currently writing material for the next album.


William Merriman Padraig McCaul Mark Byrne Kieran Lally


If you have any comments you would like to add about The Harvest Ministers, please enter them here:
Your Name:
Verification Code: verification code
Enter the above verification code here:
Back to list of Irish Rock Artists