Failte go dtí ...        Welcome to ...

« Previous Artist

Mugger Dave

Next Artist »
Mugger Dave
Galway trio formed in 2007

About Mugger Dave

Pop rock trio 'Mugger Dave' hail from Galway City, Ireland and were formed in January 2007.

The band comprises of Simon Noble (Lead Vocals / Guitar), Seán Herriott (Bass / Backing Vocals) & Níall Curran (Drums).

The group's collective experience shows in the tightness of their performance, with all three members knowing exactly what they want to create: a hard-hitting rock band, with catchy, feel-good melodies reminiscent of the Kinks, underlined by driving basslines and a heavy, no-nonsense drumbeat.

Their energetic live shows are driven by the powerhouse rhythm section, overlayed with unique melodies and imaginative harmonies. Simon describes his lyrics as being "an infectious blend of coy coyness and social satire".

November of 2007 saw the launch of their debut E.P. 'Girly No. 1' in The Cellar bar, Galway.

They regularly hold headlining slots in the Roisin Dubh, Galway's renowned live music venue.

Download Mugger Dave MP3s

Download 25 FREE songs at! The emusic service offers MP3s downloads of many of the artists listed on Click the emusic image on the left to sign up for a free trail and then search emusic to see if Mugger Dave tracks are available on the site.


If you have any comments you would like to add about Mugger Dave, please enter them here:
Your Name:
Verification Code: verification code
Enter the above verification code here:
Back to list of Irish Rock Artists