Failte go dtí ...        Welcome to ...

« Previous Artist

The Jimmy Cake

Next Artist »
The Jimmy Cake
Experimental multi-instrumental indie group from Dublin

About The Jimmy Cake

The Jimmy Cake are a nine member musical collective which began performing in Dublin in the late nineties under the name Das Madman. They released their debut album, 'Brains', in 2001, and in 2002 released 'Dublin Gone. Everybody Dead'. In 2003 they put out a mini-album, 'Superlady'. Their third full length album 'Spectre and Crown' was released to critical acclaim in 2008.


Past Members: Rory Carr (2001 - 2002) - Percussion, Simon O'Connor - Guitar, Glockenspiel, John Brown - Trumpet & Banjo, Diarmuid MacDiarmada - Saxophones, Percussion, Mischa Langemeijer


Video for Hungry Ghosts

Eye Of The Cowboy Live in the Spiegeltent, October 2004

Download The Jimmy Cake MP3s

Download 25 FREE songs at! The emusic service offers MP3s downloads of many of the artists listed on Click the emusic image on the left to sign up for a free trail and then search emusic to see if The Jimmy Cake tracks are available on the site.


Andy wrote on 2006-05-24 00:00:00:
Vinny works in Tower Records.
If you have any comments you would like to add about The Jimmy Cake, please enter them here:
Your Name:
Verification Code: verification code
Enter the above verification code here:
Back to list of Irish Rock Artists